Informizely customer feedback surveys

[Skip to content]

Southern Health 70 years of the NHS; 1948 - 2018
Search our Site

Leaflets and information

There are several different types of 'sections' that people can be subject to under the Mental Health Act. 'Sections' are used to detain and treat people in hospital for different periods of time and are used to provide treatment in the community and for other many different purposes.

The leaflets you can download on this page tell you about these sections.

  • Why you're in hospital

  • How long you will remain there

  • Appeals

  • Your treatment

  • How to complain

Search Results

Sorry, no items were found.
Related information

Changes to the Mental Health Act (2008)

Useful websites

Department of Health
(Mental Health Act)

(Mental Health Act)

Care Quality Commission

Ministry of Justice (Mental Health Tribunal Guidance)